Please Prepare for Fad Arrival

Ladies and gentlemen, as we start our descent, please make sure your seat backs, all scarfs are snug, and get ready for take off.

Only taking about 60 years, silk scarfs have finally made their “comeback”. I write this resembling an air flight because people believed this fad resembled flight attendant fashion. However, in this fad’s defense, lace up sandals, or should I say Spartan Warrior foot wear had its time to shine as well… And can I say, dressing like a “flight attendant” has never looked better.

 

This silk scarf trend has an “out with the old, in with the new” type of ruling, “old” implying fabric chokers. I hate to say it, but fabric chokers have GTG. Even Kendall Jenner said it herself on her app, Kendall.

“I know I was wearing fabric chokers all the time-and its not to say I don’t still love them-but I’m over them right now”

-Kendall Jenner

This trend is great because not only is it affordable (scarfs starting at $4.00 on Amazon), but there are a variety of ways to wear these scarfs and can have any pattern!

…Ladies and Gentleman, this your captain speaking. I am delighted to tell you that the Silk Scarf Fad has successfully arrived at Lake Braddock Secondary School.

-YJ

Leave a Reply

